Dream One

I just thought I would share this video that Josh Halpurn of outsidejosh made of his WWOOFING experience. It made me super excited to go home to the Philippines. I have been thinking of going WWOOFing for the longest time! WWOOF is an acronym for World Wide Opportunities on Organic Farms. Check the Philippine’s site here and their international site here. Basically, through the WWOOF network, you volunteer in a host farm of your choice and in exchange for your services, they give you free board and lodging. It’s the perfect way to travel, learn and meet people without breaking the bank. Some hosts also allow volunteers to extend their stay without working if they pay for their board and lodging. Of course, this is just one idea and it totally depends on your travel objectives whether this idea will suit you. Anyhow, this is definitely on my must-do list!

Speaking of a must-do list, I don’t exactly know when I started daydreaming of having my own business someday. I remember a talk with C where she shared her own thoughts about having a beautiful cafe that we would all want to go to. I’ve never been a farm girl but I get excited about the idea of raising goats and having my own bee farm. Being green and environmentally conscious is a process and it is quite difficult for most of us city dwellers. Even I cringe at the price of organic food here in Vancouver. It’s a long way off but of course I want my goat and bee farm to be organic. Not impossible, seeing that video of ENCA farms right there.
So I hope this little entry inspires you to dream your dream and live it someday. Hopefully, live it as soon as possible! Cheers!
Leave a Reply

